Because of this Amazing Grace

Hearing the Gospel is not just for those who do not have a personal relationship with Jesus, it’s for all of us. And I do not preach the gospel to myself enough. On days when I am struggling to see my purpose in life; on days when I am seeking to figure out what to do with my life; and on days when it feels like everything has gone wrong and I’m left with nothing, I forget about the wonderful, life-giving Good News of Jesus Christ. In this season of life, I am in no shortage of decisions to make. And these decisions will effect my entire life; slightly daunting for someone who cannot legally vote yet. These weigh heavily and commonly, I’ll press through the day living with the ache in my heart, and only rejoice at the end because of the hope of a new day tomorrow. The days are not pleasant, growing, or encouraging and often leaves me waiting for the “next big thing” to happen to help me figure out what in the world I should do. (The “next big thing” being the hope of something “big” to encourage me. Such as Passion, Modgnik, or church) But I forget about the Truths that have set me free. “For it is by grace that you have been saved through faith…” (Eph. 2:8)

“Amazing grace, how sweet the sound

That saved a wretch like me

I once was lost, but now I’m found

Was blind but now I see

Oh I can see you now

Oh I can see the love in Your eyes

Laying Yourself down

Raising up the broken to life”

Every day this is true. I am broken; I am sinful; I am a mess and unworthy. Jesus Christ is perfect & loves me unconditionally. He freely gives His immeasurable grace. He became the sacrifice I need to be redeemed. He conquered death in His resurrection & is now seated at the right hand of God the Father. The Holy Spirit dwells inside me and because of this amazing grace, I am saved; I am found; I am set free.

Leave a Reply

